Don’t forget, El Rey Network is airing a season 1 marathon of From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series tomorrow, in celebration of Cinco de Mayo.

El Rey Network and Miramax are kicking off a marathon of their breakout original series “From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series” at dusk on Tuesday, May 5th (6 PM ET), concluding at dawn on May 6th (4 AM ET). And that’s not all they have in store for the show’s fans.

To add to the fiesta, El Rey Network Founder and Chairman and creator of the original film franchise From Dusk Till Dawn, Robert Rodriguez, will release the rock-infused Season One soundtrack from his band, CHINGON Music (Kill Bill Volume 2, Once Upon a Time in Mexico), including a bonus Spanish version of “After Dark,” the Tito & Tarantula track made infamous by the iconic snake dance scene in the 1995 film.

In addition to the special Spanish version of “After Dark,” the soundtrack features selections of the original score from the show’s first season by Carl Thiel (Last Man Standing, Sin City: A Dame to Kill For, Spy Kids 4) and songs by Rodriguez’s CHINGON (Machete) as they appeared in the series, including the never-before-released CHINGON version of “Hey Baby Que Pasó” and other reimagined classics like Jose Alfredo Sandoval’s “El Rey” as well as the original “Cuka Rocka,” composed by Rodriguez, Rick del Castillo, and Mark del Castillo. The album will be released on iTunes on May 5, 2015, and is now available for pre-order on both Amazon and iTunes. “After Dark,” “Hey Baby Que Pasó,” and “El Rey” are available for purchase now only on iTunes.

Source: Dread Central

Comments are closed.